Home » Racing & Sport » Wrong!

Wrong!

Judge or tote error?

The final race at Flamingo Park on Monday ended in confusion for punters when the Judge declared a dead-heat for third place – when the result appeared to be a  clearly discernible first, second, third and fourth placed finish in the slow mo.

The Sporting Post is endeavouring to obtain clarity from TAB and the NHA, as it is possible that the error occurred at the track via the Judge – or the result was captured incorrectly by the tote.

Further updates follow as regards dividends and payouts.

Have Your Say

Comments Policy
The Sporting Post encourages everyone to feel free to comment in the spirit of enlightening the topic being discussed, to add opinions or correct errors. All posts are accepted on the condition that The Sporting Post can at any time alter, correct or remove comments, either partially or entirely.

All posters are required to post under their real and verified names, you can adjust your display name on your account page or to send corrections privately to the Editor. The Sporting Post will not publish comments submitted anonymously or under pseudonyms.

The views of any individuals that are published are NOT necessarily the views of The Sporting Post.

3 comments on “Wrong!

  1. Henry says:

    They want us to punt on Aussie racing from 5am in the morning, yet it’s 3 hrs after the cock up in Kimberley and the NHRA and TAB are silent! When are they going to realize that punters don’t want 9-5 spineless clock watchers running this game? Thank heavens for Sporting Post !

  2. master says:

    The NHRA are quick to mete out Suspensions and Fines to Jockeys / Trainers…. The person who is accountable for this should get FIRED!!!

  3. Anthony says:

    Accountability …..in SA……hahahahaha……what a joke

Leave a Comment

‹ Previous

Met To Be Run In February

Next ›

Counsel Says Trainer ‘Appallingly Treated’

Popular Posts