Home » Racing & Sport » Quality Entry For Allied Steelrode – OnamissionMile

Quality Entry For Allied Steelrode – OnamissionMile

Gauteng Summer Cup candidates in the mix

Twenty seven entries were received at first entry stage for the stake-boosted R800 000 Gr2 Allied Steelrode – OnamissionMile to be run at Turffontein on Saturday 30 October.

War Of Athena – in the entries for the mile contest (Pic – JC Photos)

Phumelela announced a 100% stake increase for the race formerly known as the Charity Mile, and the quality entry includes a host of Gauteng Summer Cup prospects, including Joey Soma’s Got The Greenlight and SA Triple Tiara champion, War Of Athena.

Mike de Kock has nominated Al Muthana, who is now producing the promise he showed when winning on debut, Sparkling Water and Forever Mine.

Other than MK’s Pride, Paul Peter has entered highly rated Sound Of Summer and stalwart Astrix while Sean Tarry has seven entries – Cornish Pomodoro, Flying Carpet, Ikigai, Seehaam, Indlamu, Tierra Del Fuego, and Willow Express.

De Kock will be happy with the draws of Al Muthana and Malmoos, who are at No 2 and No 8 respectively, while Peter will be delighted MK’s Pride will jump from pole position with Astrix at No 3.

War Of Athena landed the No 16 draw while Got The Greenlight drew wide at No 23.

R800 000 1600m (Turf)
2 Al Muthana (AUS) Mike de Kock 101
12 Approach Control Candice Dawson 102
3 Astrix Paul Peter 112
24 Bingwa Dorrie Sham 111
20 Chijmes J A Janse van Vuuren 108
4 Copper Mountain J A Janse van Vuuren 121
19 Cornish Pomodoro Sean Tarry 107
6 Eliud Candice Dawson 112
27 ExpressFromTheUS Stuart Pettigrew 118
10 Flying Carpet Sean Tarry 109
14 Forever Mine Mike de Kock 107
25 G G’s Dynasty Peter Muscutt 105
23 Got The Greenlight Joe Soma 126
22 Ikigai Sean Tarry 107
15 Indlamu Sean Tarry 99
26 Majestic Mozart Ashley Fortune 104
8 Malmoos Mike de Kock 125
1 Mk’s Pride Paul Peter 120
21 Pack Leader Alec Laird 105
18 Puerto Manzano (ARG) J A Janse van Vuuren 113
5 Running Brave Fanie Bronkhorst 115
13 Seehaam Sean Tarry 107
17 Sound Of Summer Paul Peter 99
11 Sparkling Water Mike de Kock 109
9 Tierra Del Fuego Sean Tarry 110
16 War Of Athena Paul Matchett 122
7 Willow Express Sean Tarry 103
  • Supplementary entries close at 11h00 on Friday 22 October.
  • Entries Close : 11:00 Friday 22 October 2021. Weights are published the same day.
  • Declarations are due by 11h00 on Tuesday 26 October.

Leave a Comment

‹ Previous

Handicapper Explains Michaelmas Benchmark

Next ›

KZN Stipes – Dillon Explanation Accepted

Popular Posts