Meryl Unchanged On 101

Raven Girl raised from 94 to 98

The NHRA advises that Meryl’s rating was left unchanged on 101 after her narrow victory in the Listed Jockey Club Stakes for fillies and mares over 2000m at Fairview (turf course) on Friday, 23 August 2019.

Meryl wins the Listed Jockey Club Stakes (Pic – Pauline Herman Photography)

In fact, MERYL was by some way the highest rated runner in this conditions event.

The Handicappers were of the opinion that the consistent sixth placed ESTEEMAL was the correct line horse to use in assessing the race and as such, her rating remains unchanged.

Runner-up RAVEN GIRL was raised from 94 to 98, while third placed STUDIO BLUES was upped from 90 to 96.  Fourth placed DELIA’S DELIGHT remains unaltered on 97.

The only other changes were made to RED GINGER (who drops from 96 to 94), WOODSTOCK FAIRY (down to 78 from 80) and to WIDOW’S LAMP, who drops to 90 from 92.

  • Press release published by NHRA on Monday 26 August 2019

Have Your Say - *Please Use Your Name & Surname

Comments Policy
The Sporting Post encourages readers to comment in the spirit of enlightening the topic being discussed, to add opinions or correct errors. All posts are accepted on the condition that the Sporting Post can at any time alter, correct or remove comments, either partially or entirely.

All posters are required to post under their actual name and surname – no anonymous posts or use of pseudonyms will be accepted. You can adjust your display name on your account page or to send corrections privately to the EditorThe Sporting Post will not publish comments submitted anonymously or under pseudonyms.

Please note that the views that are published are not necessarily those of the Sporting Post.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments



Popular Posts

Birth Of A Stud – And A Flying Start!

‘We don’t view our investment in the 140 ha new farm as a vanity project. It’s a serious attempt to run a successful enterprise on business principles, focused on the aim of producing top end Graded Stakes winners.’

Read More »